All DeleteMe plans required a valid credit card regardless of your order total. Your credit card is stored using the highest industry standards and we will only charge you upon your initial sign up to DeleteMe, as well as on your plan’s renewal date, or if you should upgrade your account (e.g. adding additional people or years to your subscription plan).
All DeleteMe subscriptions are automatically renewing. You can cancel the recurring billing on your DeleteMe account using these steps. You can also contact our support team and explicitly request a termination and/or cancellation of the automatic renewal of your DeleteMe subscription.
You can ask to terminate and/or cancel the automatic renewal of your DeleteMe subscription at any time, for any reason. You can request a full refund, no questions asked, before your first Privacy Report is complete and a pro-rated refund based on the time remaining in your current subscription anytime after your first report is completed.
If you have any questions about cancelling your DeleteMe subscription, please contact our support team.