After we’ve completed your first round of DeleteMe opt-outs, all of your personal information listings will disappear within about six weeks from when we send opt-out requests – some will be gone quicker than others. (See our free DIY Opt-Out Guide for an opt-out ranking for each data broker site). In addition, this process will take longer if you haven’t provided us with essential information that we need to start your order, such as filling out your data sheet and providing us with your ID.
Data brokers are constantly crawling the web, finding your information, and re-posting it online. That’s why we continue to monitor these sites, to make sure that your information has not resurfaced. It’s also why it’s important to renew DeleteMe.