1. Home
  2. Frequently Asked Questions
  3. What happens after I sign up for DeleteMe?

What happens after I sign up for DeleteMe?

Once you’ve completed your sign-up for DeleteMe, we’ll send you a welcome email so you can get started right away. You’ll log in and find your DeleteMe personal profile page. You tell us exactly what information you want deleted, and our privacy experts take it from there. 

Please note, you can add as many addresses, names, and phone numbers relating to you into your account for DeleteMe to search for and remove. Alternate email addresses are always associated with your name, phone, or address, so any associated email we find will be included in the removal automatically (there is no need to specify alternate emails in your data sheet).

We start searching for your for you across the web, submitting opt-outs to data broker sites on your behalf within 7 days. (Click here to see an example of a Privacy Report.)

Was this article helpful?