Skip to main content
Delete Your Account Series

How to Delete Your CNN Account

To delete your CNN account, you need to complete a request process. After this, your account should be permanently closed.

Speed: 5 Difficulty: 2

Walkthrough to Delete Your CNN Account

Delete your CNN account in five easy steps.

1. Access the CNN website

Go to CNN’s website by clicking the following URL: https://www.cnn.com/

2. Sign in to your account

Click the “Sign In” button located at the top right corner.

CNN sign in button

Sign into your account using your credentials or select the method you use to log into your CNN account.

CNN sign in page

3. Click your profile icon and “Settings”

Select the profile icon located in the upper right and click “Settings.” This will bring you to your CNN profile.

4. Under Manage Account, click “Delete Account”

Scroll down to the section labeled Manage Account.

Click “Delete Account.”

CNN manage account - delete account link

5. Confirm Account Deletion

If you are sure you would like to permanently delete your CNN account, click “Delete account.”

CNN delete account confirmation - delete account button

Congratulations! You have now successfully deleted your CNN account!

CNN delete account - Your CNN account has been deleted

Additional Information

Even though you have successfully deleted your account on cnn.com, some of your personal information may still be retained by cnn.com. 

To stop receiving promotional material without deleting your CNN account, follow the steps here to unsubscribe from CNN newsletter emails:  https://help.cnn.com/us/Answer/Detail/000001024.   

To opt out of sharing your personal information with third parties, follow the steps here:  https://help.cnn.com/us/Answer/Detail/000001025

Laura Martisiute is DeleteMe’s content marketing specialist. Her job is to help DeleteMe communicate vital privacy information to the people that need it. Since joining DeleteMe in 2020, Laura h…

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 10% on DeleteMe when you use the code BLOG10.

Hundreds of companies collect and sell your private data online. DeleteMe removes it for you.

Our privacy advisors: 

  • Continuously find and remove your sensitive data online
  • Stop companies from selling your data – all year long
  • Have removed 35M+ records of personal data from the web

Special Offer

Save 10% on any individual and family privacy plan with code: BLOG10

Related Posts