Skip to main content
Delete Your Account Series

How to Delete Your Expedia Account

To delete your Expedia account, you need to complete a request process. After this, your account should be permanently closed after a waiting period.

Speed: 5 Difficulty: 2

Walkthrough to Delete Your Expedia Account

Delete your Expedia account in eight easy steps.

1. Access the Expedia website

Go to the Expedia website by clicking the following URL: https://www.expedia.com/.

Expedia homepage

2. Sign in to your account

Click the “Sign in” button located at the top right corner.

Expedia "Sign in" button

Then, click “Sign in, it’s free.”

Expedia "Sign in, it's free"

Select the option you use to access your account.

Expedia sign in page

3. Click your profile name and “Account”

Click your profile name located at the top right corner.

Then, click “Account” to access your account.

Expedia profile menu and "Account" link

You can also access your account directly by clicking the following URL: https://www.expedia.com/account.

4. Click “Settings”

Click on the option “Settings” located on the left side panel.

Expedia "Settings"

5. Click “Delete account”

Scroll down to the Account management section and click the “Delete account” link.

Expedia account management and "Delete account" link

You can also access this option by clicking the following URL: https://www.expedia.com/user/delete.

6. Fill out the survey (optional) and click “Submit” or “Skip”

You will be redirected to a survey.

You can either fill it out and click “Submit” or click “Skip.”

Expedia survey

7. Click “Permanently delete account”

You will be redirected to an informational page where Expedia will explain more about the account deletion process. Read this carefully.

Then, click “Permanently delete account.”

Expedia delete account informational page and "Permanently delete account" button

8. Click “Got it”

You will be redirected to a confirmation page.

Click the “Got it” button to complete the deletion process.

Expedia we hope to see you again page and "Got it" button

Congratulations! You have now successfully deleted your Expedia.com account! 

Additional Information

Even though you have successfully deleted your account on Expedia.com, some of your personal information may still be retained by Expedia.com. 

To request a deletion of all the data associated with your Expedia account, send a request via the Contact Us form located at the following URL: https://www.expedia.com/helpcenter/?articleId=22929&product=Privacy&productId=privacy2&pwaDialog=contact-us-dialog.

To opt out of targeted advertisements, click “Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information/Opt-Out of Targeted Advertising” and turn off the toggle located at the following URL: https://www.expedia.com/dnsmpi.

Laura Martisiute is DeleteMe’s content marketing specialist. Her job is to help DeleteMe communicate vital privacy information to the people that need it. Since joining DeleteMe in 2020, Laura h…

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 10% on DeleteMe when you use the code BLOG10.

Hundreds of companies collect and sell your private data online. DeleteMe removes it for you.

Our privacy advisors: 

  • Continuously find and remove your sensitive data online
  • Stop companies from selling your data – all year long
  • Have removed 35M+ records of personal data from the web

Special Offer

Save 10% on any individual and family privacy plan with code: BLOG10

Related Posts