Skip to main content
Delete Your Account Series

How to Delete Your Target Account

To delete your Target.com account, you need to complete a request process. After that, your account will be deleted within 45 days. 

Speed: 3 Difficulty: 1

Walkthrough to Delete Your Target Account 

Delete your account from Target in three easy steps.

1. Access the privacy request form on the Target website

Access the privacy request form located on Target’s website by clicking the following link: https://www.target.com/guest-privacy/privacy-intake-form.

Target privacy form URL

2. Fill out the request form and click “Submit”

Fill out the form.

Start by selecting from the drop-down box if the request is for you or someone else.

Next, select “Delete your personal information and Target.com account.”

Finally, type in your contact information, including name, email address, phone number, and address.

Target privacy form - request or delete personal information

Click the “Submit” button.

3. Click “Confirm”

Read the disclaimer that will appear on your screen.

If you agree with it, click the “Confirm” button.

Target deleting personal information pop up

Congratulations! Your target.com account is in the process of being deleted!

Once the data you provided is verified to match Target’s records, your removal request should be completed within 45 days. 

Target - thank you message and confirmation that they received your request to delete your personal information

Additional Information

Even though you have successfully deleted your account on target.com, some of your personal information may still be retained by target.com. 

To stop receiving promotional material without deleting your Target account, review all your opt-out options by visiting the following: https://www.target.com/c/target-privacy-policy/-/N-4sr7p#PP_YourChoices

To stop the selling of your personal information to third parties, visit the following link to submit your privacy choices: https://www.target.com/guest-privacy

Laura Martisiute is DeleteMe’s content marketing specialist. Her job is to help DeleteMe communicate vital privacy information to the people that need it. Since joining DeleteMe in 2020, Laura h…

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 10% on DeleteMe when you use the code BLOG10.

Hundreds of companies collect and sell your private data online. DeleteMe removes it for you.

Our privacy advisors: 

  • Continuously find and remove your sensitive data online
  • Stop companies from selling your data – all year long
  • Have removed 35M+ records of personal data from the web

Special Offer

Save 10% on any individual and family privacy plan with code: BLOG10

Related Posts