Skip to main content
Delete Your Account Series

How to Delete Your Etsy Account 

To delete your Etsy.com account, you need to complete a request process. After that, deletion should take place within two weeks.

Speed: 3 Difficulty: 2

Walkthrough to Delete Your Etsy Account 

Delete your Etsy account in six easy steps.

1. Access the Etsy website

Go to Etsy’s website by clicking the following URL: https://www.etsy.com/.

Etsy homepage

2. Sign in to your account

Click the “Sign in” button at the top of the page. 

Enter your email address and password and click “Sign in.”

Etsy sign in page

3. Access your account settings

Click the profile icon located at the top of the page.

Select “Account settings” from the dropdown menu.

Etsy dropdown menu with "Account settings"

4. Click “Privacy” and “Request deletion of your data”

Click “Privacy.”

Under the section “Permanently close and delete your Etsy account,” select the “Request deletion of your data” button.

Etsy privacy section with "Request deletion of your data" button

5. Click “Yes, I’m sure”

A confirmation screen for your request will pop up.

Select the “Yes, I’m sure” button.

Etsy - are you sure about account deletion page

6. Check your email to confirm your deletion request

Etsy will email you a confirmation link to delete your Etsy account.

Go to your email inbox and, in an email from Etsy, click the “Confirm my account deletion request” button at the bottom. 

Etsy email about account deletion

Note: This is time-sensitive since the link inside the email expires within 24 hours.

Congratulations! You have now successfully deleted your Etsy.com account! 

Your Etsy account should be deleted in 2 weeks or less.

Etsy account scheduled to be permanently closed and deleted

Additional Information

Even though you have successfully deleted your account on Etsy.com, some of your personal information may still be retained by Etsy.com. 

To stop receiving promotional material without deleting your Etsy.com account, review all your opt-out options at the following URL:  https://www.etsy.com/legal/privacy/?ref=ftr.  

Laura Martisiute is DeleteMe’s content marketing specialist. Her job is to help DeleteMe communicate vital privacy information to the people that need it. Since joining DeleteMe in 2020, Laura h…

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 10% on DeleteMe when you use the code BLOG10.

Hundreds of companies collect and sell your private data online. DeleteMe removes it for you.

Our privacy advisors: 

  • Continuously find and remove your sensitive data online
  • Stop companies from selling your data – all year long
  • Have removed 35M+ records of personal data from the web

Special Offer

Save 10% on any individual and family privacy plan with code: BLOG10

Related Posts