Skip to main content
Delete Your Account Series

How to Delete Your Zillow Account

To delete your Zillow account, you need to change the settings within your Zillow account. After this, your account should be immediately deactivated.

Speed: 1 Difficulty: 1

Walkthrough to Delete Your Zillow Account

Delete your Zillow account in seven easy steps.

1. Access the Zillow website

Go to the Zillow website by clicking the following link: https://www.zillow.com/.

Zillow homepage

2. Sign in to your account

Click the “Sign In” button located at the top right corner.

Zillow sign in button

3. Click your profile icon and “Account Settings”

Click the profile icon in the upper corner of your screen.

Then, click “Account Settings” from the list of menu options.

Zillow account profile and account settings link

4. Click on the arrow icon

Click on the arrow icon next to Profile.

5. Scroll down to “Manage account” and click “Deactivate account”

Scroll down to the section “Manage account.”

Click the “Deactivate account” button.

Zillow deactivate account button

6. Confirm your Request

You will be redirected to an informational page. Carefully read through it.

Click “Continue.”

Zillow deactivate account information page and "Continue" button

7. Submit feedback and click “Deactivate my account”

Zillow will ask you why you’re deactivating your account.

After entering your response, click “Deactivate my account.”

Zillow feedback for deactivating account

You will be redirected to the Zillow homepage once your request is complete.

Congratulations! You have now successfully deactivated your Zillow.com account!

Additional Information

Even though you have successfully deactivated your Zillow.com account, some of your personal information may still be retained by zillow.com. 

To request a deletion of all the data associated with your Zillow account, click the “Delete your data” button found at the following link: https://privacy.zillowgroup.com/

To manage your targeted advertising preferences, visit the following link: https://privacy.zillowgroup.com/cookie 

Laura Martisiute is DeleteMe’s content marketing specialist. Her job is to help DeleteMe communicate vital privacy information to the people that need it. Since joining DeleteMe in 2020, Laura h…

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 10% on DeleteMe when you use the code BLOG10.

Hundreds of companies collect and sell your private data online. DeleteMe removes it for you.

Our privacy advisors: 

  • Continuously find and remove your sensitive data online
  • Stop companies from selling your data – all year long
  • Have removed 35M+ records of personal data from the web

Special Offer

Save 10% on any individual and family privacy plan with code: BLOG10

Related Posts