Skip to main content
Delete Your Account Series

How to Delete Your Car and Driver Account

To delete your Car and Driver account, you need to complete a request process. After this, your account should be permanently closed after a waiting period.

Speed: 3 Difficulty: 3

Walkthrough to Delete Your Car And Driver Account

Delete your Car and Driver account in six easy steps.

1. Access the Car and Driver website

Go to the Car and Driver website by clicking the following URL: https://www.caranddriver.com/.

Car and Driver homepage

2. Sign in to your account

Click the “Sign In” button located at the top right corner of your screen.

Then, enter your credentials.

Car and Driver sign in page

You can also access the sign-in page directly by clicking the following URL: https://www.mylo.id/login

3. Access your account

Click “ACCOUNT” at the top right corner and select “MY ACCOUNT.”

Car and Driver My account button

4. Click “Support”

You will be redirected to your Car and Driver profile center.

Click “Support.”

Car and Driver profile center - Support button

5. Click “Cancellation” and the word “here”

You will be redirected to the website’s support center.

Under the section Manage Your Account, select the option “Cancellation” and then click the word “here” in the instructions that appear.

Car and Driver - Manage Your Account page

You can also access this directly by clicking the following URL: https://service.caranddriver.com/  

6. Start a live chat with customer support and ask for account deletion

Start a live chat with customer support.

Car and Driver live chat button

Ask the customer support agent to delete your Car and Driver account.

Car and Driver live chat with customer support

Congratulations! You have now successfully deleted your caranddriver.com account! 

Additional Information

Even though you have successfully deleted your account on caranddriver.com, caranddriver.com might still retain some of your personal information.

To request the deletion of all the data associated with your Car and Driver account, fill out and submit the form located at the following URL: https://privacyportal.onetrust.com/webform/be95c02f-4f55-491d-8ab4-67d62790be9c/223b227e-bc05-47ae-871b-e61d3ed9d2da.

To opt out of targeted advertisements, fill out and submit the form located at the following URL: https://www.caranddriver.com/about/a42158462/do-not-sell-my-personal-information/.

Laura Martisiute is DeleteMe’s content marketing specialist. Her job is to help DeleteMe communicate vital privacy information to the people that need it. Since joining DeleteMe in 2020, Laura h…

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 10% on DeleteMe when you use the code BLOG10.

Hundreds of companies collect and sell your private data online. DeleteMe removes it for you.

Our privacy advisors: 

  • Continuously find and remove your sensitive data online
  • Stop companies from selling your data – all year long
  • Have removed 35M+ records of personal data from the web

Special Offer

Save 10% on any individual and family privacy plan with code: BLOG10

Related Posts