How to Remove Yourself from BeenVerified

DeleteMe’s BeenVerified Review

BeenVerified is a data broker that posts your personal information publicly online.  Removing yourself BeenVerified requires you to fill out an opt-out form and verify your email address.  Your listing should be removed within 24 hours.

Speed: 1, ImmediateDifficulty: 2, Easy

How to Remove Yourself from BeenVerified

1. Go to their opt-out website, https://www.beenverified.com/f/optout/search, and search for your listing by putting your first and last name.

remove yourself from beenverified been verified opt out removal

2. Find for your listing and click on the arrow to the right of the box.

remove yourself from beenverified

3. Enter your email address (we recommend using a masked email from Blur) and perform the CAPTCHA.

remove yourself from beenverified been verified opt out removal

4. A confirmation email will be sent to you within a few minutes.  Click ‘verify opt-out’ at the bottom of the email.remove yourself from beenverified been verified opt out removal

5. You will be redirected to their website.

remove yourself from beenverified been verified opt out removal

6. You will receive a final confirmation email.

remove yourself from beenverified been verified opt out removal

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 20% on DeleteMe when you use the code DIYPRIVACY.

STAY PRIVATE WITH DELETEME

Was this article helpful?