1. Home
  2. Opt-Out Guides
  3. How to Remove Yourself from People Verified

How to Remove Yourself from People Verified

DeleteMe’s People Verified Review

People Verified is a data broker that collects and posts all kinds of personal information publicly online. People Verified is owned by PeopleSmart, so opting-out of PeopleSmart will also remove you from People Verified. Removing yourself from PeopleSmart requires you to fill out an opt-out form. After that, your request should be processed within 24 hours.

Speed: 2, FastDifficulty: 1, Easiest

How to Remove Yourself from PeopleVerified via PeopleSmart

If that did not work, you can opt out of PeopleSmart directly.

1. Go to their opt out website, https://www.peoplesmart.com/optout-go.

remove yourself from People Verified opt out removal remove yourself from peoplesmart opt out removal

2. Find your listing, and click ‘That’s The One’.

remove yourself from People Verified opt out removal remove yourself from peoplesmart opt out removal

3. Click for whom you are removing the listing.

remove yourself from People Verified opt out removal remove yourself from peoplesmart opt out removal

4. Enter your email (we recommend using a masked email) and perform the CAPTCHA.

remove yourself from People Verified opt out removal remove yourself from peoplesmart opt out removal

5. Open the email that is sent and click ‘Complete Opt Out’.

remove yourself from People Verified opt out removal remove yourself from peoplesmart opt out removal

6. You will be redirected to a confirmation page.

remove yourself from People Verified opt out removal remove yourself from peoplesmart opt out removal

Don’t have the time?

DeleteMe is our premium privacy service that removes you from more than 30 data brokers like Whitepages, Spokeo, BeenVerified, plus many more.

Save 20% on DeleteMe when you use the code DIYPRIVACY.

STAY PRIVATE WITH DELETEME

Was this article helpful?